VOICES FOR THE AMAZON
Select Page
en
arzh-CNnlenfrdeitptrues

This interactive event is an exchange of ideas and solutions that create opportunities to protect & transform gold mining in the Amazon.

Join us for Amazon Aid’s upcoming Cleaner Gold Network Summit, featuring discussions with experts that provide insight and the opportunity to engage on issues & actions that can help transform gold mining in the Amazon.

This powerful, 90-minute, interactive meeting is an exchange of ideas, and will include a discussion with indigenous leader Célia Xakriabá, of the Xakriabá people, about the status of gold mining in Brazil. Additionally, we’ll break out into three super-charged conversations focused on Artisanal Small-Scale Gold mining, the intersection of advocacy and policy, and the role of artists to mobilize and inspire activism to protect the Amazon.

The Cleaner Gold Network Summit will take place via Zoom.
Thursday, May 26th, 2021
8 AM San Francisco/10 AM Lima/11 AM New York/Noon Rio de Janeiro/16:00 London

Amazon Aid Foundation’s Cleaner Gold Network seeks to engage in a multi-initiative approach to raise awareness and promote solutions for illicit and unregulated gold mining in the Amazon. The strength of the Cleaner Gold Network is the alliance of consumers, scientists, artists, educators, indigenous communities, NGOs, and companies from the gold sector committed to protecting the Amazon.

Register for the event here.

Cleaner Gold Network